Badminton championship in Ballari – The Hindu

Raghu Mariswamy, Daniel Farid, Ruth Nisha, R.N. Savitha, Nikhil Shyam Seetaram, Kiran B., Deepti Ramesh, Ramya C.V., Apeksha Nayak are among top seeded players in the state to take part in the Yonex Sunrise Karnataka State Badminton Championship to be held in Ballari from July 19 to 23.

The championship is being organised for the first time in Ballari jointly by Ballari District Badminton Association (BDBA), Karnataka Badminton Association (KBA), District Administration and Police Gymkhana. The matches will be held at the indoor stadium at Ballari District Stadium, adjacent to the new Central Bus Stand and at Police Gymkhana.

Radhika Acharya and Somnath, association general secretary and treasurer, said the championship was a ‘seven starred’ one in which the player can score the maximum points. There would be 12 events in which 208 players would be playing. The events are for seniors (men and women), under 19 (boys and girls), veterans (those born before 1971).

The tournament will be inaugurated by Ramprasath Manohar, Deputy Commissioner. S. Murugan, Inspector General of Police (Ballari range), will give away the prizes on July 23.

Full article from the Source…

Back to Top